Mud Pie Vegan Bakery and Coffeehouse

Mud Pie is an all-vegan bakery and coffee house that opened in Kansas City just about a year ago.  It is one of my favorite spots, obviously, but like FÜD it is thriving due to its crossover appeal.  The baked goods are popular for their homemade quality.  Located in a spacious old house on 39th Street with a cheery yellow paint job, rotating work by local artists, and free wi-fi, the atmosphere is also homey.  The staff is friendly (if not always speedy), and best of all, the prices are very reasonable.  My usual bagel with vegan cream cheese and small soy latte put me back just $5.00.  And I love that they have mini versions of their heavenly cupcakes for just $0.50 for those times when you just want a bite of something sweet.

My reusable Mud Pie cup (seen in background of photo above) earns me a 10% discount on drinks when I remember to bring it in.  Since I go in once or twice a week when I can afford to, it doesn’t take me long to fill up my punch card and earn a free drink after buying nine!

Vegan or not, if you’re in Kansas City go to Mud Pie!: http://www.mudpiebakery.com/

 

Leave a Reply

