Kimchi

I can’t seem to get enough of the new kimchi from Trader Joe’s.  Unlike the stuff I’ve seen in jars at the Asian market, it’s vegan, all natural (no preservatives or MSG), and it’s only $1.99 for a zipper bag that supposedly contains 11 servings.  For me it ends up being 2 or 3 servings.  It’s not super spicy, but it is fresh and flavorful and makes a good meal with some ramen or rice and tofu.

PS: Kimchi is a spicy pickled cabbage, a staple of Korean cuisine.  Some people love it; some people hate it, but if you haven’t tried it, you should.

4 responses to “Kimchi

  1. I just bought some. Pretty good but I want to check into it….is it pasteurized I wonder?

  2. I love love love this TJ kimchi. I was lucky enough to try it – ONCE. When I went back to get more … like a dog wanting another treat, it was gone. 😦 I have been back several times to see if it was back and no such luck. i asked about it finally and they said it wasn’t a big seller so it wouldn’t be back. WTF!!!

Leave a Reply

